Our Influencer Network

By convening leading experts from public health, industry, government, research and public service, we leverage their collective experience and energy to increase our impact.



  • Meeta Walavalkar (Program Chief)
  • Dr. Geeta Bharadwaj
  • Dr. Sandhya Ramalingam
  • Nandini Ganesh
  • Usha Chander
  • Ashwini Thakker
  • Nandan Bhatia
  • Dr. Meghana Pasi
  • Kshema Kurup
  • Dr. Smriti Pahwa
  • Raghuram S
  • Dr. Amita Kshirsagar
  • Kriti Pradhan



  • Gene Levin
  • Mugdha Gangopadhya

Indo-US Scientific Steering Committee

The Scientific Steering Committee consists of medical experts from India and the U.S., who oversee Arogya World’s work in India from a scientific perspective.

Based in India:

Dr. K. Srinath Reddy President, Public Health Foundation of India
Dr. V. Mohan President and Chief of Diabetes Research, Madras Diabetes Research Foundation
Dr. Ashok K. Das Additional Director General Health Services
Dr. Prabhakaran Executive Director, Centre for Chronic Disease Control, and Adjunct Professor, PHFI
Dr. Nikhil Tandon Professor, Department of Endocrinology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Dr. Prasanna Kumar CEO, Bangalore Diabetes Hospital

Based in the U.S.:

Dr. K.M. Venkat Narayan Professor Global Health and Epidemiology, Public Health, Emory University
Dr. Bonnie Spring Professor of Preventive Medicine, Psychology, and Psychiatry, Behavioral Medicine Director & Co-Program Leader for Cancer Prevention, Northwestern University
Dr. Francine Kaufman Chief Medical Officer and Vice President, Medtronic Diabetes, Distinguished Professor Emerita of Pediatrics and Communications at University of Southern California
Dr. Sethu Reddy Chief, Adult Diabetes, Joslin Diabetes Center
Dr. Om P. Ganda Chairman, Clinical Oversight Committee, Joslin Diabetes Center, Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine

Behavior Change Task Force

Arogya World has assembled experts in medicine, behavior change and business from around the world as part of our Behavior Change Task Force. Members of the Task Force donate their time, knowledge and insight to help Arogya World create scientifically sound, practical strategies that will encourage people to make meaningful and lasting lifestyle changes to improve their long-term health.

Dr. Francine Kaufman Former Chief Medical Officer and Vice President, Global Medical, Clinical & Health Affairs; Medtronic Diabetes Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics and Communications at USC The Center for Diabetes, Endocrinology & Metabolism, Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
Dr. Linelle Blais Director, Diabetes Training and Technical Assistance Center (DTTAC); Associate Professor, Department of Behavioral Sciences and Health Education, Rollins School of Public Health, Emory University
Dr. Ranjani Harish Translational Research Madras Diabetes Research Foundation; Dr. Mohan’s Diabetes Specialities Centre, Chennai
Dr. Monika Arora Director, HRIDAY-SHAN; Faculty member, Public Health Foundation of India
Sukanti Ghosh Former Managing Director, India, APCO Worldwide
Dr. Kanav Kahol Team Leader, Affordable Health Technologies, Public Health Foundation of India
Zoe Hellman Weight Watchers Company Dietitian

Advisory Council

Arogya World has gathered a diverse group of expert advisors who provide us with their best counsel and insight into specific aspects of our work.

Senior Advisors:

Sally Cowal Former Senior Vice President of Global Health, American Cancer Society
Raj Dave-Partner ARE Consulting
Dr. Bob Kushner Professor of Medicine, Northwestern University’s Feinberg School of Medicine
Dr. Meryle Melnicoff Former Founding Board member, Arogya World


  • Dr. Neelum T. Aggarwal
  • C.V. Madhukar – Omidyar Network, former Founder-Director, PRS Legislative Research
  • Dr. A. Ramachandran – India Diabetes Research Foundation, Chennai
  • Dr. Arun Chockalingam – Professor of Epidemiology & Global Health, University of Toronto
  • Dr. David C U’Prichard – President, Druid Consulting
  • Nikhil Narayan, Bangalore
  • Parminder Batra
  • Trishna Dey
  • Dr. Arun Gowda
  • Alex Counts
  • Dr. Balaji Santanam – TATA Power
  • Dr. Ashish Jain – GSK
  • Prof Maheswari – Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad
  • Amber Alam – Optum
  • Dr. Srihari –  Indegene
  • Dr. Ruchika Sachdeva