2016 Agenda

Arogya World Healthy Workplace Conference & Award Event

November 9, 2016 | India International Centre, 40 Max Mueller Marg, New Delhi

Conference 9:15 am to 5:20 pm – Auditorium
Emcee: Meeta Walavalkar, Arogya World

Opening Remarks
Dr. Geeta Bharadwaj, Arogya World
10:15Pacesetting Remarks: "Why Healthy Workplaces?"Patricio V. Marquez, The World Bank Group
10:25Panel Discussion: "Building the business case for workplace health--insights from our Platinum Healthy Workplaces"Dr. Ilene Klein - Moderator

Dr. R. Rajesh, Reliance Industries Ltd.
Dhruv Bhalla, SREI
Indrajeet Sengupta, Johnson & Johnson
11:25Best Practice SharingMahesh Dange, Reliance Energy - Moderator

Dr. Renuka Mainde, Mahindra & Mahindra, Nagpur
Kalyan Kumar, Meenkashi Energy
Onkareshwari, RTO, Yashwantpur, Bangalore
12:05Case Studies:

Alleviating stress and anxiety to build vitality in the workplace

Ensuring health in remote worksites

Getting eating habits right

Pratichi Choudhury, Wipro

Dr. B. K. Behera, NTPC

Betty Mathew, MTR Foods
12:35Dialogue: "Building the Ecosystem for NCD Prevention in the Workplace" Dr. Nalini Saligram, Arogya World - Moderator

Dr. Vivek Jha, George Institute of Public Health
Dr. Manu Saxena, Indian Association of Occupational Health
Tommy Hutchinson, Global Centre for Healthy Workplaces
Rajesh Mundra, Truworth Wellness

Shaping Culture - Promoting Health

Health Insurance Evolving

Footprints in the Community

Kalpana, Madura Clothing

Sandeep Patel, Cigna TTK

R. Nanda, Tata Chemicals
Dr. Rajan Babu, TVS Motors
2:45Panel Discussion:
"Cities as Crucibles for Change - Mobilizing multi-stakeholder action against NCDs"
Dr. Sadhana Bhagwat, WHO India who will also comment on WHO Report on Healthy Workplace Interventions in India
Radhika Srivastava, Healthy India Alliance
3:50Best Practices SharingPooja Minocha, MSD India
Gowri, VM, Vijaya Bank
Dr. MK Naya, Gujarat Cement Works Ultratech
4:05Panel Discussion:
"Hospitals as Centres for a Healthy India"
Dr. Rohit Ayyar, ActivDoctors Online – Moderator

Balaji Babu, Fortis Hospitals
Dr. Senthil Vijayan, Manipal Hospitals
Dr. KN Kaushik, Vikram Hospital
Dr. Amita Shah, Columbia Asia Hospital Hebbal
5:00Best Practice SharingT Karunanithi, Reliance Hoshiarpur - Moderator
Dr. Vini Nair, Dow Chemical International
Juhi Tripathi, Philips
Dr. Kowshik Kupatira, Toyota Kirloskar
Ajit Bhatanagar, Power Management Institute (an NTPC unit)
5:20Concluding RemarksDr. Geeta Bharadwaj, Arogya World

Evening Award Ceremony 5:30 pm to 8:40 pm – Multipurpose Hall
Emcee: Usha Chander


5:30Networking/High Tea
6:30WelcomeDr. Nalini Saligram, Arogya World
6:45The Story of a Healthy WorkplaceDr. T. Rajgopal, Hindustan Unilever
Dr. Gajendra Kumar, The Indian Railways
7:10Keynote AddressDr Nikhil Tandon, Padma Shree Awardee
Professor and Head
Department of Endocrinology and Metabolism
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
7:30Presentation of Awards and Citations Ceremony:
Healthy Workplaces and Platinum Healthy Workplaces
Mr. B.S. Ramaswamy, Chairman,
Arogya World India Trust
8:40Concluding Remarks and Invitation to proceed to DinnerDr. Geeta Bharadwaj, Arogya World

Cocktails and Dinner – 8:45 pm
Support for this event from the Cigna Foundation is gratefully acknowledged.

To RSVP to the conference, contact us.